

# The 5th International Conference on **Emerging Trends in Electrical, Electronic and Communications Engineering - ELECOM 2024** 20-22 November 2024







Following the successful previous editions of the International Conference on Emerging Trends in Electrical, Electronic and Communications Engineering (ELECOM), we are delighted to announce that the 5th edition will take place in the volcanic Island of Mauritius, famous for its pristine white beaches, turquoise lagoons as well as its cultural diversity and harmony. ELECOM 2024 is the premier event that brings together scholars from industry, academia, and a wider community of scientists to exchange information and ideas on electrical, electronic, communications engineering and computing. For this edition of the conference, we are pleased to announce our collaboration with the Christ (Deemed to be University), Bangalore, India. The conference will feature a comprehensive technical program offering invited lectures and numerous technical sessions with papers showcasing the latest technologies, applications and services. Full length original research contributions are invited for submission to ELECOM 2024. Submissions, not exceeding 6 pages, and formatted based on the provided IEEE template should be submitted in PDF through the conference submission system. Accepted papers will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore subject to meeting IEEE Xplore's scope and quality requirements. Research themes for ELECOM 2024 include, but are not limited to:

- Electrical Machines, Automation, Instrumentation and Control
- Smart Grid, Renewable Energy and Storage Technologies
- **Power Systems and Power Electronics**

Final registration:

[Hybrid mode supported]

15 Oct 2024

- Digital Signal and Image Processing and Machine Learning
- Digital System, Logic Design, Mechatronics Engineering, Integrated and Embedded systems
- Opto-electronics, Biomedical devices, sensing and measurement
- Internet of Things and Next Generation Networks
- **Mobile and Wireless Communications**
- Communication Theory and Signal Processing
- Cloud Computing, Big Data Analytics, Quantum Computing and Security
- Web and Educational Technologies, Mobile **Applications and Social Networks**
- Intelligent Systems for Multimedia Computing and Control

## **Keynote Speakers**

- 1. Biometric Recognition: How do I Know Who You are? - Distinguished Professor Anil Jain, Michigan State University, US
- 2. Advanced Control Strategies for Wave Energy Conversion System - Professor

## **Special Sessions**

- Contemporary Applications of Artificial Intelligence in Wireless Communications - Dr. Mobayode O. Akinsolu
- Unconventional Technologies in Electronics Dr Snezana Djuric

Boris Dumnić, University of Novi Sa	d, Serbia.	
Key Dates	Organizing Committee  LOCAL	
Proposal for Special Sessions: <b>15 June 2024</b>	GENERAL CHAIRS Prof (Dr) Robert T F Ah King	ADVERTISEMI Assoc Prof (Dr Dr Yogesh Bee
Special Sessions	Assoc Prof (Dr) Tulsi Pawan Fowdur	SECRETARY: A
Acceptance: 30 July 2024	GENERAL CO-CHAIR Assoc Prof (Dr) Vandana Bassoo	
Regular paper submission:		
15 July 2024	FINANCE AND REGISTRATION COMMITT Dr Rajeshree Ramjug-Ballgobin	Prof (Dr) Iven
Notification of acceptance/rejection:	Assoc Prof (Dr) Bhimsen Rajkumarsingh LOGISTICS COMMITTEE Chair: Rameshwar Jugurnauth	Prof (Dr) Saeid  Co-Chairs  Prof (Dr) K Ink
30 Aug 2024	PAPER SUBMISSIONS COMMITTEE	Asst Prof (Dr)
Final manuscript submission: <b>15 Sep 2024</b>	Chair: Visham Hurbungs  REVIEW COMMITTEE CHAIRS  Assoc Prof (Dr) I Jahmeerbacus	International Assoc Prof (Dr Assoc Prof (Dr
Early bird registration: <b>30 Sep 2024</b>	Assoc Prof (Dr) M Hosany Assoc Prof (Dr) Sayed Hassen WEBSITE COMMITTEE	PROCEEDING CHAIRS Assoc Prof (Di
	Assoc Prof (Dr) Anshu Prakash Murdan	Assoc Prof (Di

PROCEEDINGS COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Assoc Prof (Dr) Avinash Utam Mungur

Assoc Prof (Dr) Mahendra Gooroochurn

#### **ADVERTISEMENT COMMITTEE CHAIRS**

Assoc Prof (Dr) Abdel Khoodaruth

Dr Yogesh Beeharry

SECRETARY: Assoc Prof (Dr) B. Rajkumarsingh

## INTERNATIONAL

#### Chairs

Prof (Dr) Iven Jose Dean Christ University

Prof (Dr) Saeid Sanei, NTU, UK

## **Co-Chairs**

Prof (Dr) K Inbanila HoD ECE Christ University

Asst Prof (Dr) Naveen Kumar

### **International TPC Chairs**

Assoc Prof (Dr) Vinay Jha

Assoc Prof (Dr) Chidambaram S

## **PROCEEDINGS & PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE CHAIRS**

Assoc Prof (Dr) Hari Murthy Assoc Prof (Dr) Kukatlapalli

## **Special Session Chairs**

Dr Snezana Djuric, University of Novi Sad, Serbia Dr Mobayode Akinsolu, Wrexam University, UK