Opening Ceremony

DateMonday 07 November 2022 at 09:30 hrs

Guest of Honour: The Honourable (Mrs) Leela Devi Dookun-Luchoomun, GCSK

Vice-Prime Minister and Minister of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology 

Guest Speaker:Ms Aruna Radhakeesoon, Attorney-at-Law (Mtius) & Solicitor (Eng & Wales) (NP)

Founder and Director of Prakriti One Ltd

Venue: Lecture Theatre 2 (LT2), New Academic Complex, University of Mauritius

Plenary Sessions I and II

DateMonday 07 November 2022 at 11:00 hrs

Venue:Lecture Theatre 1 (LT1) and Lecture Theatre 2 (LT2), Academic Complex Building, University of Mauritius

Keynote Speakers:

Mr Sudhamo Lal, CSK

Director-General, Mauritius Revenue Authority

Dr Ismael Adam Essackjee

Senior Engineer, Central Electricity Board/Researcher/Meta-Coach

Dr Viv Padayachy

Managing Director, Cybernaptics Ltd

Dr Sunil Gunness

Cardiac Surgeon and Founder, Mauritius Heart Foundation

Dr Yogesh Parmessur

Molecular Breeder, Biotechnology Department, MSIRI

Mr Avinash Meetoo

Head of Experimentation Accelerator Lab
  Digital Advocate, UNDP Mauritius and Seychelles

Mr Parasivum Pillay Vyapoory, GOSK

Former Acting President and Former Vice-President of the Republic of Mauritius

Dr Peter Horchler

Senior Scientist
General Federal Institute of Hydrology

Virtual Sessions

Tuesday 08 November 2022

(Department of Digital Technologies, Department of Information and Communication Technologies, Department of Software and Information Systems)





(Department of Finance and Accounting, Department of Law, Department of Management)





Closing Ceremony

DateFriday 11 November 2022 at 14:00 hrs

Guest of Honour:His Excellency Salman Al Farisi

Secretary General, Indian Ocean Rim Association

Venue:Lecture Theatre 2 (LT2), New Academic Complex, University of Mauritius